Categories
Journal Entries

RIP grandma…


Hey,

My grandma passed… It happened this wednesday morning. My mom woke me up around 3 A.M. I actually hadn’t gone to sleep yet (my sleep schedule is wacked). She wanted me to drive her to the nursing home because last time she went, there was this creepy guy. So, I was playing the role of a protector of sorts. Me, being in a peculiar mood, was hoping the guy would make a move so I would get to take out my anger on a commoner. Alas, he was no where to be seen.

My mom didn’t want me going in to see her. I didn’t either really. She was in really bad condition, and I didn’t want that image scarred into my mind. I ended up reading For Whom the Bell Tolls by hemmingway (or at least a few pages), and then I tried to sleep on the uncomfortable couch. It was freezing though, so I kind of was in a lucid dream state, not really asleep, not really awake. The nurse offered me coffee, I thanked her, but said no. I don’t really know how much time passed. My mom woke me up and sent me home. At that point, it was around 7 A.M. I managed not to get lost and curled up in bed around 8. The whole… my mom being called to the nursing home because the nurses thought my grandma was going to die had been happening for the last three nights.

I was then woken up at 10 by my dad telling me she passed. I don’t really know what to say about it… I have to think more about it and such.

Well… the same day she died, Shay carl and Katielet gave birth to their child!!!!! I’ve been watching his daily videos for about two years now, so it was very exciting! Phoenix concept, eh? Also, my water bed died… I woke up in a pile of wetness (no jokes about that). So I got a new bed.

Here’s the pics of their baby…http://shaycarl.com/. Scroll down to see…

She was 90, so she had a good run. Again, don’t know really what to think yet. We’ll see in a future post.

-TK

2 replies on “RIP grandma…”

Leave a comment