Categories
Journal Entries

A planet of the apes would enslave peta…or eat them


Just watched planet of the apes… every time I see that movie, aside from having the sudden urge to hunt down apes and put them in their rightful place at the bottom of the ladder…. >.> … <.< …. I get this weird feeling in my gut. Maybe it's sadness or fear? I'm not sure, but I think it means, that somewhere deep down I really do feel like a part of the human race, even though I often times try to convince myself I'm not.

I think some of the greatest stories are great because they create an alternate reality, a surreal world, very close to ours, but as the story progresses, we realize that there is something awry.

It happens with planet of the apes, a wonderful life, the matrix, vanilla sky, the twilight zone, etc.

My x fiction teacher says that fiction (well not really says, it's a quote from some better teacher) is "heightened reality." I guess those types of stories are a heightened and skewed realities.

I'm looking forward to a white christmas if the new england weather holds up :-P. I burned 400 calories today and worked out! I figured I owed it to myself for being so down yesterday.

Is anyone else hungry?

Eat it! XD It’s not poisoned.

Love,
TK

Leave a comment